Will you do that for me? Will you surrender?

“Look, you’re gonna get on that train. OK? And you’re gonna go to New York…and you’re gonna be a star…without me. That’s how much I love you. You know what we’re gonna do? Surrender. I know how hard that is for you because of how hard you hold on to stuff, but we’re just gonna sit here and we’re just gonna let go and let the universe do its thing and if we’re meant to be together, then we’re gonna be together. Whether it’s in a little shoe box apartment in New York or on the other side of the world. OK? Will you do that for me? Will you surrender? I love you forever.”

Leave a Reply

